Office of Finance and Insurance Industries (OFII) Staff Directory

Images of US and Foreign Currency

Contact information for finance and insurance experts within the Office of Finance and Insurance Industries (OFII), International Trade Administration.

OFFICE OF FINANCE AND INSURANCE INDUSTRIES

Director 
Paul Thanos | Paul.Thanos@trade.gov

Trade and Investment Policy Lead 
Chris Rosettie | Chris.Rosettie@trade.gov

Team Lead, Banking, Trade and Project Finance
Erik Lenz | Erik.Lenz@trade.gov

Financial Services Team:

Insurance; Pensions; Asset Management; Market Access 
Michael Corbin | Michael.Corbin@trade.gov

Insurance; Reinsurance Market Access 
Israly Echegaray | Israly.Echegaray@trade.gov

Digital Assets, Blockchain Technology, Development Finance Corporation Board Liaison, Financial Services Data 
Colin Leach | Colin.Leach@trade.gov

Fintech; Blockchain; Digital Assets; Venture Capital; South East Asia Finance and Insurance
Vincent Tran | Vincent.Tran@trade.gov

Environmental Social and Governance (ESG) Investing; Payments, Trade Finance Advisory Council Designated Federal Officer 
Patrick Zimet| Patrick.Zimet@trade.gov

Banking, Trade and Project Finance Team:

Trade Finance Guide; Trade Finance Education and Outreach; SME Finance; Banking
Yuki Fujiyama | Yuki.Fujiyama@trade.gov

Multilateral Development Banks; EXIM Bank Board Liaison; Export Credits; ESG Investing; Digital Assets 
John Harkness | John.Harkness@trade.gov

Banking; Securities; Fintech; Digital Assets
Scott Schmith | Scott.Schmith@trade.gov

Global Financial Services Team

Team Leader
Peter Sexton | Peter.Sexton@trade.gov

Deputy Team Leader
Brian Beams | Brian.Beams@trade.gov