Distribution and Logistics United States Supply Chain Transport and Logistics

Advisory Committee on Supply Chain Competitiveness: August 2023 Agenda

Advisory Committee on Supply Chain Competitiveness (ACSCC)

Via Zoom

Tuesday, August 22, 2023


Open to the Public

10:45 - 10:50 am: ACSCC Chairs - Welcoming Remarks and Updates 

Jeff Wilke
ACSCC Co-Chair
Chairman and Co-founder
Re:Build Manufacturing 

Ursula Burns
ACSCC Co-Chair
Founding Partner of Integrum Holdings
Chairwoman of Teneo Holdings LLC 
Retired Chairman and CEO of Xerox Corporation and VEON, Ltd.

10:50 - 10:55 am: Welcoming Remarks

Neema Singh Guliani
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Services
Department of Commerce

10:55 - 11:00 am: Introduce Secretary Raimondo

Grant Harris
Assistant Secretary for Industry & Analysis
Department of Commerce

11:00 - 11:20 am: Keynote: Updates on Supply Chain Initiatives

Gina Raimondo
Department of Commerce

11:20 - 12:00 pm: Supply Chain Coordination and Update on Action

Lael Brainard
National Economic Council

Monica Gorman
Special Assistant to the President for Economic Development and Industrial Strategy
National Economic Council

12:00 - 12:20 pm: National Export Strategy/President’s Export Council

Diane Farrell
Deputy Under Secretary for International Trade
Department of Commerce

12:20 - 12:40 pm: Department of Energy’s Work in Critical Mineral Sustainability/Lithium Mining/ Fuel Development Initiatives

David Crane
Under Secretary for Infrastructure
Department of Energy

12:40 - 1:10 pm: Indo-Pacific Economic Framework for Prosperity

Sharon H. Yuan
Counselor and Chief Negotiator for IPEF Pillars II-IV
U.S. Department of Commerce

1:10 - 1:40 pm: Data, Innovation, and Technology Subcommittee Update

Stuart Pann
Subcommittee Chair
Senior Vice President and General Manager of Intel Foundry Services (IFS)
Intel Corporation

1:40 - 2:10 pm: Freight Movement, Policy and Infrastructure Subcommittee Update

Gene Seroka
Subcommittee Chair
Executive Director
Port of Los Angeles

2:10 - 2:30 pm: Manufacturing Competitiveness Subcommittee Update 

Revathi Advaithi
Subcommittee Chair
Chief Executive Officer
Flex, Ltd.

2:30 - 2:45 pm: Closing / Adjournment / Discussion of Upcoming Meetings

Jeff Wilke
ACSCC Co-Chair

Ursula Burns
ACSCC Co-Chair