Rail Transportation Maritime Transportation Distribution and Logistics United States Supply Chain Transport and Logistics Customs

Advisory Committee on Supply Chain Competitiveness: April 2021 Agenda

Advisory Committee on Supply Chain Competitiveness (ACSCC)

Via Webex

Thursday, April 22, 2021


Open to the Public

10:00 - 10:08 am: Introductory Remarks / Meeting Goals

Chair Rick Blasgen
Advisor/Former Chief Executive Officer
Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP)

Vice-Chair Rick Gabrielson
RS Gabrielson and Associates

DFO Richard Boll
Designated Federal Officer (DFO)
U.S. Department of Commerce

10:08 - 10:10 am: Introduction: OSCPBS’s New Director    

Heather Sykes 
Director – Office of Supply Chain, Professional, and Business Services 
U.S. Department of Commerce

10:10 - 10:15 am: Welcoming Remarks and Introduction of Secretary Raimondo

Christopher Hoff
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Services
U.S. Department of Commerce

10:15 - 10:30 am: Keynote: The Administration’s Economic Initiatives and Supply Chains

Gina Raimondo
Secretary of Commerce

10:30 - 10:45 am: Workforce Development Subcommittee

Anne Strauss-Wieder
Subcommittee Chair, Workforce Development
Director, Freight Planning
North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority

10:45 - 11:15 am: Create Standards in the Ocean Container Shipping Industry

Thomas Bagge
Digital Container Shipping Association (DCSA)  

11:15 - 11:35 am: America’s Supply Chains – Executive Order

Nellie Abernathy
Deputy Director Office of Policy and Strategic Planning
U.S. Department of Commerce

11:35 am - 12:00 pm: Department of Transportation – Executive Order on Supply Chains

Michael Shapiro
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Economic Policy
U.S. Department of Transportation

Darren Timothy
Chief Economist
U.S. Department of Transportation

Ryan Endorf
Economist - Chief Economist’s Office
U.S. Department of Transportation

12:00 - 12:20 pm: Freight Movement/Policy and Infrastructure Subcommittee: Consideration of Recommendation

Rick Gabrielson
Subcommittee Chair, Freight Movement/Policy and Infrastructure
RS Gabrielson and Associates
12:20 - 1:00 pm:   BREAK

1:00 - 1:05 pm: Open for Afternoon Session

Chair Rick Blasgen 
Advisor/Former Chief Executive Officer
Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP)

1:05 - 1:25 pm: Puerto Rico Electronic Export Information:  Update

Omari Wooden
Assistant Division Chief, Data User and Respondent Outreach
U.S. Census Bureau

Kiesha Downs
Chief, Trade Regulations Branch
U.S. Census Bureau

1:25 - 3:30 pm: U.S. Customs and Border Protection Updates 

1:25 - 1:45 pm: CBP’s 21st Century Customs Framework
Garrett Wright
Director, Trade Modernization

1:45 - 2:15 pm: Blockchain
Vincent Annunziato
Director, Business Transformation & Innovation Division

2:15 - 2:35 pm: Forced Labor
Therese Randazzo
Director, Forced Labor Division

2:35 - 2:55 pm: CBP’s USMCA Center
Queena Fan
Director, USMCA Center

2:55 - 3:15 pm: 321 Data Pilot
Laurie Dempsey
Director, IPR and E-Commerce Division

3:15 - 3:30 pm: GBI Update
Lea-Ann Bigelow
Director, Interagency Collaboration Division
3:30 - 3:45 pm: Trade and Regulatory Subcommittee

Norm Schenk
Subcommittee Chair, Trade and Regulatory
NT Schenk & Associates, LLC

3:45 - 3:55 pm: Innovation Subcommittee

Melzie Wilson
Sr. Manager – ECO-CPA
FedEx Trade Networks

3:55 - 4:00 pm: Closing / Adjournment / Discussion of Upcoming Meetings

Chair Rick Blasgen
Advisor/Former Chief Executive Officer
Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP)