Brunei - Country Commercial Guide
Trade Agreements

Describes trade agreements this country is a party to. Includes resources where U.S. companies can get information on how to take advantage of these agreements.

Last published date: 2022-11-28

Brunei is a member of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN); Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC); WTO; Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia and the Philippines-East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP-EAGA); and the Multilateral Agreement on the Liberalization of International Air Transportation (MALIAT).

Brunei is also party to the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) negotiations, an ASEAN + 6 (Australia, the People’s Republic of China, India, Japan, the Republic of Korea and New Zealand) trade agreement.