Azerbaijan - Country Commercial Guide
Trade Agreements

Describes bilateral and multilateral trade agreements that this country is party to, including with the United States. 

Last published date: 2022-07-30

Azerbaijan has held observer status at the World Trade Organization (WTO) since 1997 and began negotiations with WTO members on accession in 2004.  Progress on accession stalled following the adoption of import substitution as a policy goal.  Azerbaijan has free trade agreements (FTAs) with Russia, Ukraine, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Moldova and Belarus.  Under the FTAs, goods can be imported from those countries free of customs duties.