Thailand - Country Commercial Guide
Trade Agreements

Describes trade agreements this country is a party to. Includes resources where U.S. companies can get information on how to take advantage of these agreements.

Last published date: 2022-07-26

Thailand is a member of ASEAN, which was established in 1967. ASEAN is comprised of ten members, including Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam. Thailand has fourteen Free Trade Agreements with eighteen countries: the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership, which came into force early 2022, is the latest trade pact.

  • ASEAN Free Trade Area (AFTA)
  • ASEAN Economic Community (AEC)
  • ASEAN-China
  • ASEAN-India
  • ASEAN-Japan
  • ASEAN-South Korea
  • ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand
  • ASEAN-Hong Kong
  • Thailand-Australia
  • Thailand-New Zealand
  • Thailand-Japan
  • Thailand-Peru
  • Thailand-Chile
  • Thailand-India
  • The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP is the FTA between the ASEAN and Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand, and South Korea)

Other free trade agreements of Thailand that are still under discussion:

  • Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Corporation (BIMSTEC) Free Trade Area
  • Thailand-European Free Trade Association (EFTA) Free Trade Agreement
  • Thailand-European Union Free Trade Agreement
  • Thailand-Pakistan Free Trade Agreement
  • Thailand-Sri-Lanka Free Trade Agreement
  • Thailand-Turkey Free Trade Agreement
  • ASEAN-Canada Free Trade Agreement