Democratic Republic of the Congo - Country Commercial Guide
Trade Agreements

Describes trade agreements this country is a party to. Includes resources where U.S. companies can get information on how to take advantage of these agreements.

Last published date: 2021-10-11

The DRC has bilateral trade agreements with over 50 countries and belongs to several international and regional trade organizations, including: the World Trade Organization (WTO), the Southern African Development Community (SADC), the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA),the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS), the Nile Basin Initiative (NBI), the Economic Community of the Great Lakes Countries (ECGLC), the Organization for harmonization of the business law in Africa (OHADA).  The DRC has signed but not yet ratified the African Continental Free Trade Area (