Rural Factory
Contact Us & Apply for Services
Learn more below about how you can apply for our Rural Export Center research service, and contact a REC staff member.

Rural Contact

Apply for RAISE Research Services

If you are interested in applying for the RAISE research service through the Rural Export Center, please contact us by emailing rural@trade.gov to request a free consultation. Please provide the following information via email:

  • Name
  • Company¬†
  • Address (Must be U.S. address. Rural research service is available only to companies located in a geographic location with < 150,000 population, or 60+ miles from a major metropolitan area city center)
  • Email Address/Phone/Website
  • A brief explanation of your international research goals
  • A brief explanation of the type of international research you are seeking.

Rural Export Center Staff

Our dedicated Rural Export Center team members are here to help. Contact a REC staff member below if you have any questions about how we can help you take your company global!
Heather Ranck
Heather Ranck
Director | U.S. Commercial Service, Fargo, North Dakota
CS Rural Team Leader
U.S. Commercial Service I U.S. Department of Commerce
701-239-5080 / Heather.Ranck@trade.gov
Jim Newenhouse
Jim Newenhouse
Program Manager, Rural Export Center
U.S. Commercial Service I U.S. Department of Commerce
701.412.8497 / James.Newenhouse@trade.gov
Joshua Erickson
Joshua Erickson
Research Analyst, Rural Export Center
U.S. Commercial Service I U.S. Department of Commerce
701.212.3261 / Joshua.Erickson@trade.gov
Plank Headshot
Matthew Plank
Research Analyst, Rural Export Center
U.S. Commercial Service I U.S. Department of Commerce
701.526.6982 / Matthew.Plank@trade.gov
Kate Best
Kate Best
Research Assistant, Rural Export Center
U.S. Commercial Service I U.S. Department of Commerce
701.526.8700 / Kate.Best@trade.gov
Nick Paiva
Nick Paiva
Research Assistant, Rural Export Center
U.S. Commercial Service I U.S. Department of Commerce
Nick.Paiva@trade.gov
Asha Silva
Asha Silva
Virtual Student Foreign Service Intern
Research Assistant, Rural Export Center
U.S. Commercial Service I U.S. Department of Commerce
Mathew Howell
Mathew Howell
Virtual Student Foreign Service Intern
Research Assistant, Rural Export Center
U.S. Commercial Service I U.S. Department of Commerce