Canada - Commercial Guide
Additional Important Sectors

This is a best prospect industry sector for this country. Includes a market overview and trade data.

Last published date: 2020-08-03

For the sectors listed below, market assessment summaries are available upon request:

  • Agricultural Equipment and Machinery: For additional information on this sector, please contact Commercial Specialist Connie Haider at Connie.Haider@trade.gov or by telephone at (403) 265-2116.
  • Design and Construction: For additional information on this sector, please contact Commercial Specialist Shweta Nagpal at Shweta.Nagpal@trade.gov or by telephone at (416) 595-5412, ext. 234.
  • Environmental Technology: For additional information on this sector, please contact Commercial Specialist Stefan Popescu at Stefan.Popescu@trade.gov or by telephone at (416) 595-5412, ext. 223.
  • Franchising: For additional information on this sector, please contact Commercial Specialist Mehdi Azeriah at Mehdi.Azeriah@trade.gov or by telephone at (416) 595-5412, ext. 226.
  • Mining Equipment and Machinery: For additional information on this sector, please contact Commercial Specialist Connie Haider at Connie.Haider@trade.gov or by telephone at 403-265-2115.
  • Oil and Gas: For additional information on the oil and gas sector, please contact Commercial Specialist Connie Haider at Connie.Haider@trade.gov or by telephone at (403) 265-2116. 
  • Safety and Security: For additional information on this sector, please contact Senior Commercial Specialist Lucy Cicero Latka at Lucy.Latka@trade.gov or by telephone at (613) 688-5219.
  • Travel and Tourism: For additional information on this sector, please contact Ozlem.Toplu@trade.gov or by telephone at (416) 595-5412, ext. 238.