Fujiyoshida, Japan Beautiful view of mountain Fuji and Chureito pagoda at sunset image
U.S. Commercial Service Japan
Our trade experts in the U.S. and Japan can help you find trade opportunities and win international business.
Kinkakuji at Rokuonji, aka Golden Pavilion located in Kyoto, Japan Image
U.S. Commercial Service Japan
Our trade experts in the U.S. and Japan can help you find trade opportunities and win international business.

Japan Contact Us

If your company needs assistance, begin by contacting your local U.S. Commercial Service (CS) office in the United States. Our trade professionals are in more than 100 U.S. locations and can help coordinate with our overseas offices. You can also view the CS worldwide locations map.

U.S. Commercial Service Japan

U.S. Embassy Tokyo
U.S. Commercial Service
1-10-5 Akasaka, Minato-ku
Tokyo 107-8420 Japan
Tel: +81-3-3224-5060
Fax: +81-3-3224-5064
Email: Office.Tokyo@trade.gov
Map

Alan Turley, Senior Commercial Officer
Alan.Turley@trade.gov

Steve Knode, Deputy Senior Commercial Officer
Steve.Knode@trade.gov

Stephen Anderson, Commercial Officer
Stephen.Anderson@trade.gov

Michael Middleton, Commercial Officer
Michael.Middleton@trade.gov

Daniel Lew, Commercial Officer
Daniel.Lew@trade.gov

Heather Connell, Commercial Officer
Heather.Connell@trade.gov

Hiroyuki Hanawa, Sr. Commercial Specialist
Industries covered: Pharmaceuticals, Medical Devices
Hiroyuki.Hanawa@trade.gov

Tamami Honda, Sr. Commercial Specialist 
Industries covered: Financial Services, Travel and Tourism, Media and Entertainment,  Nutraceuticals/Dietary Supplements
Tamami.Honda@trade.gov

Takahiko Suzuki, Sr. Commercial Specialist 
Industries covered:  Energy, Utilities
Takahiko.Suzuki@trade.gov

Misa Shimizu, Commercial Specialist 
Industries covered: Construction, Architecture, Engineering
Misa.Shimizu@trade.gov

Sayoko Koto, Commercial Specialist
Industries covered: Aerospace, Defense
Sayoko.Koto@trade.gov

Kazuko Tsurumachi, Commercial Assistant
Industries covered: Education, Training
Kazuko.Tsurumachi@trade.gov

Yasue Morimoto, Commercial Assistant
Industries covered: Cybersecurity, Telecommunications
Yasue.Morimoto@trade.gov

Minae Suzuki, Commercial Assistant
Industries covered: Renewable Energy, Environmental Technology
Minae.Suzuki@trade.gov

Akiko Sugiura, Commercial Assistant
Industries covered: Health IT, Biotechnology
Akiko.Sugiura@trade.gov

Atsuko Shimada, Commercial Assistant
Industries covered: Semiconductors, Consumer Electronics, Software
Atsuko.Shimada@trade.gov

Miho Hoshino, Commercial Assistant
Industries covered: Safety and Security, Cosmetics, Franchising
Miho.Hoshino@trade.gov

Yu Ohashi, Commercial Assistant
Industries covered: Export controls, Advanced Manufacturing/Machinery, Packaging
Yu.Ohashi@trade.gov

 

U.S. Consulate General Osaka-Kobe
U.S. Commercial Service 
2-11-5 Nishitenma, Kita-ku 
Osaka 530-8543 Japan 
Tel: +81-6-6315-5957 
Fax: +81-6-6315-5963 
Email: Office.Osaka-Kobe@trade.gov 
Map 

Hirono Taki, Sr. Commercial Specialist
Industries covered: Consumer Goods, Apparel, E-Commerce
Hirono.Taki@trade.gov

Tetsuko Fujioka, Commercial Assistant
Industries covered: Marine Technology, Education Services/Technology 
Tetsuko.Fujioka@trade.gov

Keiko Izumi, Commercial Assistant
Industries covered: Automobiles, Digital
Keiko.Izumi@trade.gov

(Tokyo)
U.S. Embassy Tokyo
SelectUSA Japan 
U.S. Commercial Service 
1-10-5 Akasaka, Minato-ku
Tokyo 107-8420 Japan
Tel: +81-3-3224-5065
Fax: +81-3-3224-5064
Email: SelectUSAJapan@trade.gov 
Map

Heather Connell, Commercial Officer
Heather.Connell@trade.gov

Junko Chino, SelectUSA Commercial Specialist 
Junko.Chino@trade.gov

(Osaka)
U.S. Consulate General Osaka-Kobe
SelectUSA Japan 
U.S. Commercial Service 
2-11-5 Nishitenma, Kita-ku 
Osaka 530-8543 Japan 
Tel: +81-6-6315-6035 
Fax: +81-6-6315-5963 
Email: SelectUSAJapan@trade.gov
Map 

Yuko Nakaoka, SelectUSA Commercial Assistant
Yuko.Nakaoka@trade.gov