Robot with finger pointing at globe and text saying "Advanced Manufacturing"
Advanced Manufacturing
Our team of U.S. and international industry specialists in 200 global cities is dedicated to enhancing the global competitiveness of the U.S. manufacturing industry, expanding market access, and increasing exports.
Robotic arms controlled by a table device
Advanced Manufacturing Trade Mission
Indonesia, Singapore, and Japan
October 17-21, 2022

Join this executive-led business development mission promoting advanced manufacturing solutions exporters in Indonesia, Singapore, and Japan.
Global map overlay of manufacturing warehouse
Past Events and Resources
Miss an event you were interested in? No problem! Learn about previous events and highlighted resources.

Advanced Manufacturing Contact Us

International Trade Administration Contacts for the Advanced Manufacturing Industry

The International Trade Administration offers a range of industry expertise and business development opportunities for U.S. advanced manufacturing exporters including market intelligence, trade data, and trade events leveraging our Office of Transportation and Machinery and the U.S. Commercial Service’s worldwide network located in 100 offices nationwide and in more than 70 international offices.

Advanced Manufacturing Contacts

Padraic ‘Pat’ SweeneyMachinery Team Leader 
Monitors industry and trade policy issues on: International trade in Advanced Manufacturing Goods & Services, Material Handling Equipment, Food Processing Equipment, Packaging Machinery, and Agricultural Equipment
Email: Padraic.Sweeney@trade.gov
Phone: 202-482-5024

Forrest Nielsen
Designated Federal Officer (DFO) for the Industry Trade Advisory Committee on Automotive Equipment and Capital Goods (ITAC-2).
International Trade Specialist - Railway Equipment, Diesel Engines, Metalworking Equipment/Machine Tools, and Print Equipment
Email: Forrest.Nielsen@trade.gov
Phone: 202-482-5784

Jaron Bass
International Trade Specialist - Robotics, Additive Manufacturing, and Manufacturing Technologies
Email:Jaron.Bass@trade.gov
Phone: 202-839-2357

Amanda Lawrence
International Trade Specialist - Industrial Automation Technology, Process Controls and Sensors, Electric Motors, Precision Components including Industrial Valves
Email: Amanda.Lawrence@trade.gov
Phone: (202) 322-9146

Looking for information on upcoming trade events or other business development opportunities? Please contact the Team Leaders or SubSector Leads.

Global Advanced Manufacturing Team Leaders:

Pam Plagens
Global Advanced Manufacturing Team Leader
Pam.Plagens@trade.gov

Padraic ‘Pat’ Sweeney
Global Advanced Manufacturing Deputy Team Leader
Padraic.Sweeney@trade.gov
 

Sector Co-Leads

Additive Manufacturing

Automation/Industry 4.0

Industrial Machinery

Industrial Materials

Material Handling/Woodworking

 

U.S. Commercial Service Offices in the United States

Looking for local assistance in the advanced manufacturing industry?  Locate the office nearest you.

Name Title City State E-Mail
Christina Parisi International Trade Specialist Tuscan AZ Christina.Parisi@trade.gov 
Molly Ho Information and Communications Technology Team Leader Phoenix AZ Molly.Ho@trade.gov 
Cindy Ma International Trade Specialist San Jose CA cindy.ma@trade.gov
Colleen Simons Regional Director, Pacific South Network California CA Colleen.Simons@trade.gov
Ellen Bohan Global Teams Director Ontario CA ellen.bohan@trade.gov 
Erica Ramirez Senior International Trade Specialist Ontario  CA erica.ramirez@trade.gov
Joanne Vliet Office Director San Jose CA Joanne.Vliet@trade.gov 
Terri Batch Senior International Trade Specialist Los Angeles-West CA terri.batch@trade.gov 
Amanda Lawrence International Trade Specialist, Office of Transportation & Machinery Washington DC amanda.lawrence@trade.gov 
Amy Tabine Advocacy Center & Africa-Middle East Team Leader Washington DC amy.tabine@trade.gov 
Ann Ngo Senior International Trade Specialist, Office of Northern Europe Washington DC Ann.Ngo@trade.gov 
Anthony Quinn Team Lead, Office of Standards & Intellectual Property  Washington DC anthony.quinn@trade.gov 
Blandine Trouille Analyst, Office of Materials Washington DC Blandine.Trouille@trade.gov 
Catherine Werner  Foreign Service Officer Washington DC Catherine.Werner@trade.gov 
Drew Pederson Office of the Middle East Washington DC Drew.Pederson@trade.gov 
Elise Reysbergen  International al Trade Specialist, Office of Information Technologies Washington DC Elise.Reysbergen@trade.gov 
Ellen House Deputy Director, Office of Western & Northern Europe Washington DC ellen.house@trade.gov 
Forrest Nielsen International Trade Specialist, Office of Transportation & Machinery Washington DC forrest.nielsen@trade.gov 
Jaron Bass International Trade Specialist, Office of Transportation & Machinery Washington DC jaron.bass@trade.gov 
Jenny May International Trade Specialist, Global China Team Leader Washington DC jenny.may@trade.gov 
John Meakem International Trade Specialist, Office of Materials Washington  DC John.Meakem@trade.gov 
Kam Shah Senior International Trade Specialist Washington DC Kam.Shah@Trade.Gov 
Kim Copperthite Industry Officer, Office of Materials Washington DC Kim.Copperthite@trade.gov 
Kyle Johnson International Trade Specialist, Office of Health & Information Technology Washington DC kyle.johnson@trade.gov 
Lily McFeeters Advisor, Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing Washington DC Lily.McFeeters@trade.gov 
Melissa Blackledge International Trade Specialist, Office of Materials Washington DC melissa.blackledge@trade.gov 
Natalie Levine Senior International Trade Specialist, Office of China and Mongolia Washington DC natalie.levine@trade.gov 
Padraic ‘Pat’ Sweeney  Machinery Team Leader, Office of Transportation and Machinery Washington DC Padraic.Sweeney@trade.gov 
Tracy Gerstle  Senior Trade Specialist, Industry & Analysis, Office of Materials Washington DC Tracy.Gerstle@trade.gov 
Kenneth Mouradian Office Director Orlando FL kenneth.mouradian@trade.gov 
Miguel Olivares Senior International Trade Specialist Ft. Lauderdale FL miguel.olivares@trade.gov 
Mindi Hertzog Senior International Trade Specialist Orlando FL Mindi.Hertzog@trade.gov 
Heather McLeod Commercial Officer Atlanta GA Heather.McLeod@trade.gov 
Albert Liu Office Director Des Moines IA albert.liu@trade.gov 
Catherine L Muth Commercial Officer Des Moines IA Catherine.Muth@trade.gov 
Jay Park Commercial Officer Boise ID jay.park@trade.gov 
Elizabeth Ahern Office Director Peoria IL Elizabeth.Ahern@trade.gov 
Godfrey Angara Commercial Officer Chicago IL Godfrey.Angara@trade.gov  
Kyungsoo “Dan” Kim Senior International Trade Specialist Chicago IL Kyungsoo.kim@trade.gov 
Mark Cooper Office Director Indianapolis IN Mark.Cooper@trade.gov 
Charlotte Conerly International Trade Specialist New Orleans LA charlotte.conerly@trade.gov 
John Henry Jackson Senior International Trade Specialist New Orleans LA JH.Jackson@trade.gov 
Anthony Diaz Manager, Strategic Partnerships, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Gaithersburg MD anthony.diaz@nist.gov 
Jolanta Coffey Senior International Trade Specialist Baltimore MD jolanta.coffee@trade.gov 
Eric Podzorski Commercial Officer Pontiac MI Eric.Podzorski@trade.gov 
Eve Lerman Industrial Machinery Subsector Lead Pontiac  MI Eve.Lerman@trade.gov 
Jennifer Moll Office Director Detroit MI jennifer.moll@trade.gov 
Kendra Kuo Office Director Grand Rapids MI Kendra.Kuo@trade.gov 
Mathew Woodlee Senior International Trade Specialist Minneapolis MN Mathew.Woodlee@trade.gov 
Carey Hester Office Director Missoula MT carey.hester@trade.gov 
Emily Greffi Senior International Trade Specialist Greensboro NC emily.gereffi@trade.gov 
Frances Selema Senior International Trade Specialist Greensboro NC Frances.Selema@trade.gov 
Juanita Harthun Senior International Trade Specialist Charlotte NC Juanita.Harthun@trade.gov 
Meredith Bond Office Director Omaha NE Meredith.Bond@trade.gov 
Janice Barlow Office Director (Acting) Lawrenceville NJ Janice.Barlow@trade.gov 
Tricia McLain Senior International Trade Specialist Newark NJ Tricia.McLain@trade.gov 
Alex Holmgren  Commercial Officer Las Vegas NV Alex.Holmgren@trade.gov 
Hector Rodriguez International Trade Specialist Las Vegas NV Hector.Rodriguez@trade.gov  
Martin Herbst Office Director Las Vegas NV Martin.Herbst@trade.gov 
Anastasia Xenias Europe Team Leader New York NY Anastasia.Xenias@trade.gov 
Joan Kanlian Office Director White Plains NY Joan.kanlian@trade.gov 
John Tracy Senior International Trade Specialist Buffalo NY John.Tracy@trade.gov 
Marisel Trespalacios Office Director Long Island NY marisel.trespalacious@trade.gov 
Amy Freedman Senior International Trade Specialist Cleveland OH amy.freedman@trade.gov 
Darren Srebnick Office Director Columbus OH darren.srebnick@trade.gov 
Deborah Dirr Office Director Cincinnati OH Deborah.Dirr@trade.gov 
Todd Hiser Senior International Trade Specialist Cleveland OH todd.hiser@trade.gov 
Ashley Wilson International Trade Specialist Tulsa OK Ashley.Wilson@trade.gov 
Kellie Holloway Office Director Portland OR Kellie.Holloway@trade.gov 
Alexandra ‘Ali’ Natale International Trade Specialist Philadelphia PA Alexandra.Natale@trade.gov 
Lauren Coughlin Commercial Officer Philadelphia PA Lauren.Coughlin@trade.gov 
Laurie Kelleher Commercial Officer Pittsburgh PA Laurie.Kelleher@trade.gov 
Ryan Russell Environmental Technology Team Leader Pittsburgh PA ryan.russell@trade.gov 
Steven Murray Senior International Trade Specialist Pittsburgh PA steven.murray@trade.gov 
Jose Burgos Office Director Guaynabo PR Jose.Burgos@trade.gov 
Anastasia Mukherjee Senior International Trade Specialist Columbia SC Anastasia.Mukherjee@trade.gov 
Dorette Coetsee Office Director Columbia SC Dorette.Coetsee@trade.gov  
Phil Minard Office Director Charleston SC phil.minard@trade.gov 
Stephanie Bethel Senior International Trade Specialist Greensboro SC Stephanie.bethel@trade.gov 
Lilliam Baez International Trade Specialist Memphis TN Lilliam.Baez@trade.gov  
Daniel Rodriguez Office Director San Antonio TX Daniel.Rodriguez@trade.gov 
John Kim International Trade Specialist Dallas / Ft. Worth TX john.kim@trade.gov 
Karen Parker Senior International Trade Specialist Austin TX karen.parker@trade.gov 
Pam Plagens Advanced Manufacturing Team Leader Houston TX pam.plagens@trade.gov 
Peter Tataris Senior International Trade Specialist Houston TX Peter.Tataris@trade.gov 
Robert Queen Office Director El Paso TX Robert.Queen@trade.gov 
Koreen Grube Office Director Wauwatosa WI Koreen.Grube@trade.gov 
Rebecca ‘Becca’ Gladen Senior International Trade Specialist Wauwatosa WI rebecca.gladen@trade.gov 

 

Can’t find a specialist in your state?  Use our zip code look-up to locate the office nearest you: https://www.trade.gov/commercial-services-offices-us