South Africa Skyline
U.S. Commercial Service South Africa
Our trade experts in the U.S. and South Africa can help you find trade opportunities and win international business.

South Africa Contact Us

If your company needs export assistance, begin by contacting your local U.S. Commercial Service (CS) office in the United States. You can also view the CS worldwide locations map. Our trade professionals are in more than 100 U.S. locations and can help coordinate with our overseas offices.

U.S. Commercial Service South Africa

Trade specialists at our three regional offices in South Africa located at the U.S. Consulates in Johannesburg, Cape Town, and Durban are available to help your company identify trade opportunities and local potential trading partners within their perspective regions.

1 Sandton Drive
Sandhurst, 2196
Johannesburg
Phone: +27 11 290 3120
Fax: +27 11 884 0253
Email: Office.Johannesburg@trade.gov

Cynthia Griffin 
Minister Counselor for Commercial Affairs
Regional Commercial Officer for Sub-Saharan Africa
Phone: +27 11 290 3316
Email: Cynthia.Griffin@trade.gov 
 

Andrew Billard
Regional Deputy Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: +27 011 290 3227
Email: Andrew.Billard@trade.gov

Michael Muth
Commercial Officer/Digital Attaché
Phone : +27 11 290 3062
Email: Michael.Muth@trade.gov

Johan Van Rensburg
Senior Commercial Specialist
Phone: +27 11 290 3208
Email: Johan.vanRensburg@trade.gov

Industries: Aerospace & Defense, Safety & Security, Mining & Transportation except Automotive Standards, general Science & Technology, Financial Services (*), SUSA (*)

Countries: Burkina Faso, Mali, Zimbabwe

Felicity Nagel
Commercial Specialist
Phone: +27 11 290 3332
Email: Felicity.Nagel@trade.gov

Industries: Healthcare, Franchising, Environment (*)

Countries: Mauritius and Madagascar

Mlamli Mjambana
Commercial Specialist
Phone: +27 11 290 3103
Email: Mlamli.Mjambana@trade.gov

Industries: Electrical Power Generation & Transmission, Oil & Gas, Agriculture (*) 

Shamal Sahadev
Budget Analyst
Phone: +27 11 290 3163
Email: Shamal.Sahadev@trade.gov

Hendrea Merckel
Travel Assistant/RSCO
Executive Assistant
Phone: +27 11 290 3369
Email: Hendrea.Merckel@trade.gov

Sifiso Twala
Webmaster/Commercial Assistant
Phone: +27 11 290 3048
Email: Sifiso.Twala@trade.gov

Lonje Mwendera
Commercial Assistant
Phone: +27 11 290 3000
Email: Lonje.Mwendera@trade.gov

Webster Mothelo
Commercial Clerk
Phone: +27 11 290 3000
Email: Webster.Mothelo@trade.gov

U.S. Consulate General Cape Town
2 Reddam Avenue,
West Lake Cape Town,
South Africa 7945
Phone: +27 21 702 7300
Fax: +27 21 702 7402
Email: capetownoffice@trade.gov

Tyler Hacking
Principal Commercial Officer
Phone: +27 21 702 7364
Email: Tyler.Hacking@trade.gov

Jaisvir Sewpaul
Senior Commercial Specialist
Phone: +27 21 702 7300 ext. 7379
Email: Jaisvir.Sewpaul@trade.gov

Industries: Building & Construction, Automotive, Industrial & Manufacturing Equipment and Marine Transportation

Countries: Namibia, Zambia, Malawi, Botswana, Liberia (*) Guinea (*)

Durban

U.S. Consulate General Durban
303 Dr. Pixley Ka Seme Street
31st floor, Old Mutual Centre
Phone: +27 31 305 7600
Fax: +27 11 884 0253

Sanjay Harryparshad
Commercial Specialist
Phone: +27 31 305 7600 ext. 3139
Email: Sanjay.Harryparshad@trade.gov

Industries: Education, Travel & Tourism, Chemicals, Logistics Ports & Harbors and Consumer Goods, Telecommunications (*), Packaging (*)

Countries: Lesotho and Swaziland

Kirsten Bell
Commercial Specialist
Phone: +27 31 305 7600 ext. 3139
Email: Kirsten.Bell@trade.gov

Industries: Media, IT Software & Services

Countries: Senegal and Gambia