Image of two men looking at map with blue pins on it
Franchising Industry
Our team of U.S. and international industry specialists are dedicated to enhancing the global competitiveness of the U.S. franchising industry, expanding market access, and increasing exports. The Franchising Team uses our presence in 200 global cities to help you foster new business relationships and expand the world-wide presence of U.S. firms.
International Franchise Association Logo
International Franchise Association Convention - Global Chat Program
IFA's Annual Convention is franchising's biggest event for business development and professional development. Trade counseling will be offered to U.S. Franchisors through the Global Chat program. A delegation from Mexico, currently under recruitment, will also be introduced to U.S. Franchise brands
nternational Franchising Expo Logo
International Franchise Expo
The International Franchise Expo (IFE®) is the premier annual event for the franchise industry with over 400 proven franchise opportunities available across investment levels. Trade counseling will be offered to U.S. Franchisors through the Global Chat program. Education seminars will be coordinated by the Global Franchising Team for U.S. franchisors and franchisees to attend. Assistance with B2B Matchmaking is available on request through the Global Franchising Team and MFV Exhibitions.

Franchising Contact Us

International Trade Administration Contacts for the Franchising Industry

The International Trade Administration offers a range of industry expertise and business development opportunities for U.S. franchisers including franchising statistics, market intelligence, and trade events leveraging our Office of Supply Chain, Professional and Business Services and the U.S. Commercial Service’s worldwide network located in 100 offices nationwide and in more than 70 international offices.

Franchising Contacts

Take advantage of the expertise offered across the International Trade Administration export value chain.

Office of Supply Chain, Professional and Business Services

The Office of Supply Chain, Professional and Business Services (OSCPBS) promotes and implements policies and programs that foster the competitiveness of U.S. supply chains and professional and business services exporters in sectors such as education, architecture and engineering, franchising, and legal and accounting services. 

Richard Boll
Office of Supply Chain, Professional and Business Services
Phone:  571-331-0098
Richard.Boll@trade.gov
 

Global Franchising Team Leader

Eric Johnson, CFE
Phone:  404-290-2169
Eric.Johnson@trade.gov
 

U.S. Commercial Service Offices in the United States

AL (Birmingham)

Amy Ryan

Amy.Ryan@trade.com

AZ (Phoenix)

Molly Ho

Molly.Ho@trade.gov

CA (Fresno)

Glen Roberts

Glen.Roberts@trade.gov

CA (West Los Angeles)

Julieanne Hennessy

Julieanne.Hennessy@trade.gov

CA (Irvine)

Kristin Houston

Kristin.Houston@trade.gov

CA (Ontario)

Erica Ramirez

Erica.Ramirez@trade.gov

CA (San Francisco)

Daniel Giavina

Daniel.Giavina@trade.gov

CA (West Los Angeles)

Maura Kawai

Maura.Kawai@trade.gov

CO (Denver)

Lana Lennberg

Lana.Lennberg@trade.gov

FL (Clearwater)

Dan Bjerk

Dan.Bjerk@trade.gov

FL (Ft. Lauderdale)

Kathryn Dye

Kathryn.Dye@trade.gov

FL (Miami)

Yamilee Bastien

Yamilee.Bastien@trade.gov

FL (Orlando)

Kenneth Mouradian

Kenneth.Mouradian@trade.gov

GA (Atlanta)

Eric Johnson

Eric.johnson@trade.gov

ID (Boise)

Jay Park

Jay.Park@trade.gov

KS (Kansas City)

Pinki Thakker

Pinki.Thakker@trade.gov

KY (Louisville)

Sara Moreno

Sara Moreno@trade.gov

MA (Boston)

Jim Mayfield

Jim.Mayfield@trade.gov

MD (Baltimore)

Carey Esslinger

Carey.Esslinger@trade.gov

MI (Pontiac)

Eve Lerman

Eve.Lerman@trade.gov

MN (Minneapolis)

Doug Jacobson

Doug.Jacobson@trade.gov

MS (Jackson)

Alicja Drolet

Alicja.Drolet@trade.gov

NC (Charlotte)

Crystal Mills

Crystal.Mills@trade.gov

NC (Greensboro)

Stephanie Bethel

Stephanie.Bethel@trade.gov

ND (Fargo)

Heather Ranck

Heather.Ranck@trade.gov

NE (Omaha)

Meredith Bond

Meredith.Bond@trade.gov

NH (Portsmouth)

Taylor Little

Taylor.Little@trade.gov

NJ (Newark)

Susan Widmer

Susan.Widmer@trade.gov

NY (New York City)

Peter Sexton

Peter.Sexton@trade.gov

OH (Columbus)

Darren Srebnick

Darren.Srebnick@trade.gov

PA (Philadelphia)

Nasim Sadr-Fala

Nasim.Sadr-Fala@trade.gov

SD (Sioux Falls)

Cinnamon King

Cinnamon.King@trade.gov

TN (Nashville)

Patrick Spence

Patrick.Spence@trade.gov

TX (Houston)

Steven Garrett

Steven.Garrett@trade.gov

TX (Austin)

Karen Parker

Karen.Parker@trade.gov

TX (Dallas / Ft. Worth)

David.Royce@trade.gov

David.Royce@trade.gov

TX (San Antonio)

Oscar Magana

Oscar.Magana@trade.gov

UT (Salt Lake City)

Daniel Bruner

Daniel.Bruner@trade.gov

VA (Northern Virginia)

Dusan.Marinkovic@trade.gov

Dusan.Marinkovic@trade.gov

Can’t Locate a Contact in Your State? 

Use our zip code look-up to locate the office nearest you.

Zip Code Look-Up: https://www.trade.gov/commercial-services-offices-us