View of a cargo ship on the water
U.S. Foreign-Trade Zones
Encouraging activity and investment in the U.S.

Contact the FTZ staff

U.S. Foreign-Trade Zones Staff

Region States Staff Contact
Northern Connecticut, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Wisconsin Juanita Chen
(202) 482-1378
Eastern Alabama, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia Chris Kemp
(202) 482-0862
Central Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Dakota, Texas Camille Evans
(202) 482-2350
Western Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming  Qahira El-Amin
(202) 482-5928


Subject Staff Contact
New FTZs, Expansions of Existing FTZs, Boundary Modifications, Subzones Click above to find your staff contact by region.
FTZ Production Juanita Chen -
Diane Finver -
Chris Wedderburn -
Liz Whiteman - 
Annual Reports from FTZs Chris Wedderburn -
Liz Whiteman - 
Copies of FTZ Applications Marsha Foust -


Juanita Chen 202-482-1378
Qahira El-Amin 202-482-5928
Camille Evans 202-482-2350
Diane Finver 202-482-1367
Marsha Foust 202-482-5832
Chris Kemp 202-482-0862
Chris Wedderburn 202-482-1963
Liz Whiteman 202-482-0473

Submission of documents addressed to the FTZ Board’s Executive Secretary should be sent to: 

Main phone line: (202) 482-2862


Elizabeth Whiteman
Executive Secretary
Foreign-Trade Zones Board
U.S. Department of Commerce
1401 Constitution Ave., NW, Room 21013
Washington, DC 20230