Brazil - Sao Paulo city - Marginal Pinheiros
U.S. Commercial Service Brazil
Our trade experts in the U.S. and Brazil can help you find trade opportunities and win international business.

Brazil Contact Us

If your company needs assistance, begin by contacting your local U.S. Commercial Service (CS) office in the United States. Our trade professionals are in more than 100 U.S. locations and can help coordinate with our overseas offices. You can also view the CS worldwide locations map.

Please follow CS Brazil on social media (U.S. Embassies and Consulates in Brazil): Linkedin

Brazil Offices

U.S. Embassy Brasilia
SES - Av. das Nações, Quadra 801, Lote 03
70403-900 - Brasilia, DF - Brazil

Staff Directory

Scott Shaw
Senior Commercial Officer
Scott.Shaw@trade.gov

Daniele Andrews
Commercial Specialist
Daniele.Andrews@trade.gov

Laura Reffatti
Commercial Specialist
Laura.Reffatti@trade.gov

Carolina Souza
Commercial Assistant
Carolina.souza@trade.gov

Norberto Junior
Administrative Assistant
Norberto.Junior@trade.gov

Ariston Marinho
Administrative and Commercial Clerk
Ariston.Marinho@trade.gov

U.S. Commercial Service Belo Horizonte: 
Av. Contorno, 4520 - 2nd floor - Funcionarios
30110-028 Belo Horizonte, MG - Brazil

Staff Directory

Joel Reynoso
Deputy Senior Commercial Officer
Joel.Reynoso@trade.gov

Vania Resende
Commercial Specialist
Vania.Resende@trade.gov

Robert Pohl
Administrative Assistant
Robert.Pohl@trade.gov

American Consulate General Recife:
Rua Gonçalves Maia, 163 - Boa Vista
50070-060 - Recife, PE - Brazil

Staff Directory

Chris Alexander
Commercial Officer
Chris.Alexander@trade.gov

Fabiola Rios
Commercial Specialist
Fabiola.Rios@trade.gov

Moacir Rodovalho
Commercial Specialist
Moacir.Rodovalho@trade.gov

Carlos Ferreira
Administrative and Commercial Assistant
Carlos.Ferreira@trade.gov

American Consulate General Rio de Janeiro:
Av. Presidente Wilson, 147 / 4º Andar
0030-020 - Rio De Janeiro, RJ - Brazi

Staff Directory

Marianne Drain
Principal Commercial Officer
Marianne.Drain@trade.gov

Genard Burity
Commercial Specialist
Genard.Burity@trade.gov

Patrick Levy
Commercial Specialist
Patrick.Levy@trade.gov

Regina Cunha
Commercial Specialist
Regina.Cunha@trade.gov

Sergio Teixeira
Commercial Specialist
Sergio.Teixeira@trade.gov

Julia Milla
Commercial Assistant
Julia.Milla@trade.gov

Carlos Oliveira
Commercial Assistant
Carlos.Oliveira@trade.gov 

Partner Agency:

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)

Maria Beatriz Dellore
Regional Intellectual Property Advisor for Mercosur, Guianas, and Suriname
Maria.Beatrizdellore@trade.gov


Carolina Lamenza Epifanio
Regional Intellectual Property Advisor for Mercosur, Guianas, and Suriname
Carolina.Epifanio@trade.gov

www.uspto.gov

American Consulate General Sao Paulo:
Rua Henri Dunant, 700 - Chacara Santo Antonio
04709-110 - Sao Paulo, SP - Brazil

Staff Directory

Joel Reynoso
Deputy Senior Commercial Officer
Joel.Reynoso@trade.gov

Jeff Hamilton
Standards Attaché
Jeff.Hamilton@trade.gov

Elmer Richardson
Commercial Officer
Elmer.Richardson@trade.gov

Denise Barbosa
Commercial Specialist
Denise.Barbosa@trade.gov

Igly Serafim
Commercial Specialist
Igly.Serafim@trade.gov

Jefferson Oliveira
Commercial Specialist
Jefferson.Oliveira@trade.gov

Jussara Haddad
Commercial Specialist
Jussara.Haddad@trade.gov

Renato Sabaine
Commercial Specialist
Renato.Sabaine@trade.gov

Patricia Marega
Commercial Specialist
Patricia.Marega@trade.gov

Thales Demarchi
Commercial Specialist
Thales.Demarchi@trade.gov

Bruna Pizzutti
Commercial Assistant
Bruna.Pizzutti@trade.gov

Fernanda Magaldi
Commercial Assistant
Fernanda.Magaldi@trade.gov

Alice Towersey
Executive Secretary of the Deputy Senior Commercial Officer
Alice.Towersey@trade.gov

Alexandre Silva
Brazil Administrative Manager 
Alexandre.Silva@trade.gov

Christiane Pinheiro
Brazil IT / Marketing Manager
Christiane.Pinheiro@trade.gov

Heros Iarossi
Administrative Assistant
Heros.Iarossi@trade.gov

Itamar Floriano
Driver
Itamar.Floriano@trade.gov

Reinaldo Silva
Driver
Reinaldo.Silva@trade.gov

Partner Agencies:

SelectUSA 
Andre Leal
SelectUSA Investment Specialist
Andre.Leal@trade.gov 
Laura Martins, SelectUSA Assistant
Laura.Martins@trade.gov
www.selectusa.gov

USTDA - U.S. Trade & Development Agency
Rodrigo Mota
Country Representative, Brazil
rmota@ustda.gov
www.ustda.gov

Industry Sector

Commercial Specialist 

ACE – Architecture, Construction and Engineering 

Patrick.Levy@trade.gov 

Aerospace, Defense and Space 

Daniele.Andrews@trade.gov 

Agribusiness 

Vania.Resende@trade.gov 

Aircrafts and Aircraft Parts 

Genard.Burity@trade.gov 

Airports 

Genard.Burity@trade.gov 

Automotive Thales.Demarchi@trade.gov

Biofuels 

Igly.Serafim@trade.gov 

Chemicals 

Renato.Sabaine@trade.gov 

Civil Nuclear 

Regina.Cunha@trade.gov 

Cold Storage 

Fabiola.Rios@trade.gov 

Consumer Goods 

Fabiola.Rios@trade.gov 

Cosmetics & Toiletries 

Denise.Barbosa@trade.gov 

Drugs and Pharmaceuticals 

Jefferson.Oliveira@trade.gov 

E-Commerce 

Denise.Barbosa@trade.gov 

Education 

Laura.Reffatti@trade.gov 

Electricity Infrastructure (GTD) 

Igly.Serafim@trade.gov 

Environmental

Patrick.Levy@trade.gov 

Environmental Technologies Thales.Demarchi@trade.gov

General Equipment and Machinery 

Moacir.Rodovalho@trade.gov  

Finance 

Patrick.Levy@trade.gov 

Food Processing & Packaging Equipment 

Renato.Sabaine@trade.gov  

Franchising 

Renato.Sabaine@trade.gov 

Healthcare Services 

Jefferson.Oliveira@trade.gov 

Information Technology 

Patricia.Marega@trade.gov 

Intellectual Property Rights 

Maria.Beatrizdellore@trade.gov 

Media and Entertainment 

Patricia.Marega@trade.gov  

Medical Equipment and Technologies 

Jefferson.Oliveira@trade.gov 

Mining 

Patrick.Levy@trade.gov 

Nuclear Energy 

Regina.Cunha@trade.gov 

Oil and Gas 

Regina.Cunha@trade.gov 

Pet Products 

Fabiola.Rios@trade.gov 

Renewable Energy 

Igly.Serafim@trade.gov 

Retail Trade 

Denise.Barbosa@trade.gov 

Safety and Security 

Genard.Burity@trade.gov 

Scientific Laboratory Equipment 

Moacir.Rodovalho@trade.gov 

Services 

Renato.Sabaine@trade.gov 

Telecommunications 

Patricia.Marega@trade.gov 

Textile 

Denise.Barbosa@trade.gov 

Transportation 

Fabiola.Rios@trade.gov 

Travel and Tourism 

Jussara.Haddad@trade.gov 

Vitamins and Supplements 

Jefferson.Oliveira@trade.gov