Canada Skyline
U.S. Commercial Service Canada
Our trade experts in the U.S. and Canada can help you find trade opportunities and win international business.

Canada Contact Us

If your company needs export assistance, begin by contacting your local U.S. Commercial Service (CS) office in the United States. You can also view the CS worldwide locations map. Our trade professionals are in more than 100 U.S. locations and can help coordinate with our overseas offices.

 

U.S. Commercial Service Canada

The U.S. Commercial Service in Canada maintains offices in the U.S. Embassy in Ottawa, as well as the U.S. Consulates in Toronto, Montreal, and Calgary.

Address: 490 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario, K1N 1G8 

Canadian Mailing Address:
PO Box 866, Station B,
Ottawa, ON K1P 5T1
Phone: (613) 688-5217
Email: office.ottawa@trade.gov

Jim Rigassio
Minister Counselor for Commercial Affairs
Phone: (613) 688-5217
Email: james.rigassio@trade.gov

John Fleming
Deputy Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: (613) 688-5222
Email: john.fleming@trade.gov

Lucy Latka
Senior Commercial Specialist
Phone: (613) 688-5219
Email: lucy.latka@trade.gov
Sectors: Laboratory & Scientific Instruments, Safety & Security

Tracey Ford
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (613) 688-5217
Email: tracey.ford@trade.gov
Sectors: Digital Content & Publishing, Information Communication & Technology, Electronics, Logistics & Shipping, Professional & Financial Services

Luz E. Betancur
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (613) 688-5411
Email: luz.betancur@trade.gov
Sectors: Aerospace & Defence, Chemicals, Critical Minerals, Government Procurement, Marine & Ocean Technology, Marine Transportation

Mehdi Azeriah
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (613) 688-5176
Email: mehdi.azeriah@trade.gov
Sectors: Franchising, Hospitality & Hotel, Logistics & Shipping

Philipp Fortin
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (613) 688-5117
Email: philipp.fortin@trade.gov
Sectors: Education & Training, Franchising, Hospitality & Hotels, Laboratory & Scientific Instruments, Recreational Vehicles, Safety & Security, Sporting Goods

Louise Doré
Commercial Assistant
Phone: (613) 688-5217
Email: louise.dore@trade.gov

Address: 480 University Avenue – Suite 602
Toronto, Ontario, M5G 1V2

Canadian Mailing Address:
360 University Ave.
Toronto, Ontario, M5G 1S4
Phone: (416) 595-5412
Email: office.toronto@trade.gov

Martin Claessens
Principal Commercial Officer
Phone: (416) 595-5412, ext. 222
Email: martin.claessens@trade.gov

Nathan Donohue
Commercial Officer
Phone: (416) 595-5412, ext. 236
Email: nathan.donohue@trade.gov

Stefan Popescu
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (416) 595-5412, ext. 223
Email: stefan.popescu@trade.gov
Sectors: Industrial Equipment, Power Generation & Resources, Professional & Financial Services, Transportation Automotive & Rail

Bojan Opsenica
Investment Specialist
Phone: (416) 595-5412 ext. 224
Email: bojan.opsenica@trade.gov
Sectors: Foreign Direct Investment, SelectUSA, Professional & Financial Services

Ozlem Toplu
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (416) 595-5412 ext. 238
Email: ozlem.toplu@trade.gov
Sectors: Digital Content & Publishing, Education & Training, Environmental Technologies, Film & Entertainment, Laboratory & Scientific Instruments, Travel & Tourism

Shweta Nagpal
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (416) 595-5412 ext. 234
Email: shweta.nagpal@trade.gov
Sectors: Architecture, Construction, Engineering, Industrial Equipment

Cat Le
Commercial Assistant
Phone: (416) 595-5412 ext. 242
Email: cat.le@trade.gov
Sectors: Consumer Goods, Retail, eCommerce, Education & Training, Franchising, Hospitality & Hotel, Logistics & Shipping

 

Address: 1134, Rue Sainte-Catherine Ouest
Montreal, Quebec, H3B 1H4

Canadian Mailing Address:
955 1re Avenue #USA
Ste-Catherine, Quebec J5C 1C5
Phone: (514) 908-3661
Email: cathy.feig@trade.gov

Cathy Feig
Principal Commercial Officer
Phone: (514) 908-3661
Email: cathy.feig@trade.gov
Sectors: Aerospace & Defence, Aerospace Civil

Connie Irrera
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (514) 908-3662
Email: connie.irrera@trade.gov 
Sectors: Bio-Medical, Pharma, Healthcare, Digital Content & Publishing, Education & Training, Franchising, Hospitality & Hotel, Laboratory & Scientific Instruments

Pavel Sevastian
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (514) 908-3673
Email: pavel.sevastian@trade.gov
Sectors: Industrial Equipment

Yamilka Pena
Commercial Assistant
Phone: (514) 592-8523
Email: yamilka.pena@trade.gov

Address: 10th Floor - 615 Macleod Trail SE
Calgary, Alberta, T2G 4T8

Canadian Mailing Address:
1000 615 Macleod Trail SE
Calgary, Alberta, T2G 4T8
Phone: (403) 265-2116
Email: office.calgary@trade.gov

John Fleming
Deputy Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: (613) 688-5222
Email: john.fleming@trade.gov

Crystal Roberts
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (403) 265-2116
Email: crystal.roberts@trade.gov
Sectors: Oil & Gas

Connie Haider 
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (403) 265-2116
Email: connie.haider@trade.gov
Sectors: Agriculture, Machinery & Equipment, Mining (Equipment) & Metals (Critical Minerals)

Doing Business in British Columbia

The U.S. Commercial Service office at the U.S. Consulate in Calgary, Alberta is responsible for promoting the export of U.S. goods and services to British Columbia and the Yukon.

If you are looking for information on British Columbia or the Yukon, or would like to expand your business to this area of Canada, please contact Nathan Donohue.

Nathan Donohue
Commercial Officer
Phone: (416) 595-5412, ext. 236
Email: nathan.donohue@trade.gov

Doing Business in Atlantic Canada

The U.S. Commercial Service office at the U.S. Embassy in Ottawa, Ontario is responsible for promoting the export of U.S. goods and services to Atlantic Canada.

If you are looking for information on Atlantic Canada or would like to expand your business to this area of Canada, please contact Tracey Ford.

Tracey Ford
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (613) 688-5217
Email: tracey.ford@trade.gov