SG Skyline with Jets
Aerospace & Defense
Our team of U.S. and international industry specialists are dedicated to enhancing the global competitiveness of the U.S. aerospace and defense industry, expanding market access, and increasing exports. The Aerospace Team uses our presence in 200 global cities to help you foster new business relationships and expand the world-wide presence of U.S. firms.
Logo for the top markets program
Top Markets Reports
The International Trade Administration's Top Markets Series is meant to help exporters determine their next export market by comparing opportunities across borders. Each report ranks future export opportunities within a particular industry based on a sector-specific methodology. The reports provide a detailed assessment of the competitiveness landscape within a sector, as well as the opportunities and challenges facing U.S. exporters in key markets.

Aerospace and Defense Contact Us

International Trade Administration Contacts for the Aerospace & Defense Industry

The International Trade Administration offers a range of industry expertise and business development opportunities for U.S. aerospace and defense exporters including statistics, market intelligence, and trade events leveraging our Industry & Analysis’ Aerospace Team and the U.S. Commercial Service’s worldwide network located in 100 offices nationwide and in more than 70 international offices.

Aerospace and Defense Contacts

Take advantage of the expertise offered across the International Trade Administration and U.S. Commercial Service export value chain.

Industry & Analysis Aerospace Team Directory

The Industry & Analysis’ Aerospace Team creates opportunities for export growth by reducing trade barriers and developing U.S. policies that support the competitiveness of the aerospace, defense, and commercial space sector to create U.S. employment and job growth.  We assist individual exporters and also address barriers facing the entire industry.  In addition, we provide trade statistics on the industry and market research information.  Contact our staff below.

Kim Wells
Team Leader (also Middle East, space)
Tel: (202) 482-2232
Kim.Wells@trade.gov

Robert McEntire
Senior International Trade Specialist (defense, China, advisory committee)
Tel: (202) 482-5226
Robert.McEntire@trade.gov

Jonathan Alvear
International Trade Specialist (data requests, unmanned systems, air traffic management)
Tel: (202) 482-4125
Jonathan.Alvear@trade.gov

Meredith Boyle
International Trade Specialist (defense, Africa, Western Hemisphere, India, helicopters, space)
Tel: (202) 839-2347
Meredith.Boyle@trade.gov

Andrew Rechenberg 
International Economist (large civil aircraft, Top Markets, data, CFIUS, defense, space)
Tel: (202) 482-5672
Andrew.Rechenberg@trade.gov

Luke Yanos
International Trade Specialist (Asia, Brazil, defense, space)
Tel: (202) 482-8208
Luke.Yanos@trade.gov
 

Aerospace & Defense Trade Specialists in the United States

Our mission is to increase U.S. exports, enhance job creation, strengthen national security, promote and protect U.S. commercial interests abroad, and deliver customized solutions to ensure that U.S. businesses compete and win in the global marketplace. Export assistance is provided to U.S. companies who manufacture goods and/or provide services of at least 51% U.S. content. We assist companies in the following areas: International Trade Counseling, Business Matchmaking, Market Intelligence, Customized Services.

Jason Sproule
Global Aerospace & Defense Team Leader
Tel: 213-894-8785
Jason.Sproule@trade.gov

 

AK

Anchorage
Debbie Franklin
Tel: 907-271-6237
Debra.Franklin@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

AL

Birmingham
Rob Stackpole
Tel: 205-407-5399
Robert.Stackpole@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

So. Birmingham
Amy Ryan
Tel: 205-407-5397
Amy.Ryan@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

AZ

Phoenix
Fernando Jimenez
Tel: 623-377-9641
Fernando.Jimenez@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

CA

Los Angeles
Jason Sproule
Tel: 213-894-8785
Jason.Sproule@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Oakland
Rod Hirsch
Tel: 510-273-7350
Rod.Hirsch@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Ontario
Erica Ramirez
Tel: 909-390-8429
Erica.Ramirez@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Orange County
Jim Mayfield
Tel: 949-246-1768
Jim.Mayfield@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Sacramento
Tony Hill
Tel: 916-566-7011
Anthony.Hill@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

San Diego
Julie Osman
Tel: 619-310-3006
Julie.Osman@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

San Francisco
Ludwika Alvarez
Tel: 415-517-0265
Ludwika.Alvarez@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

San Francisco
Maria Elena Rivero
Tel: 415-705-1765
Maria.Rivero@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

San Jose
Joanne Vliet
Tel: 408-833-5032
Joanne.Vliet@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Ventura
Richard Swanson
Tel: 949-283-1024
Richard.Swanson@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

CO

Denver
Molly Ho
Tel: 303-889-9789
Molly.Ho@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

CT

Middletown
Melissa Grosso
Tel: 860-638-6955
Melissa.Grosso@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

FL

Clearwater
Dan Bjerk
Tel: 727-464-7347
Dan.Bjerk@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Fort Lauderdale
Kathryn Dye
Tel: 954-356-6621
Kathryn.Dye@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Jacksonville
Jorge Arce
Tel: 904-232-1270
Jorge.Arce@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Miami
Christopher Munoz
Tel: 786-568-7134
Christopher.Munoz@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Orlando
Ken Mouradian
Tel: 407-275-5527
Kenneth.Mouradian@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

GA

Atlanta
Dina Molaison
Tel: 404-852-4564
Dina.Molaison@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

IA

Des Moines
Albert Liu
Tel: 515-284-4590
Albert.Liu@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

ID

Boise
Karen Ballard
Tel: 208-617-0310
Karen.Ballard@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

IL

Chicago
Andrey Piroozgar
Tel: 312-339-6516
Andrey.Piroozgar@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Rockford
Adam Shanks
Tel: 815-315-1912
Adam.Shanks@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

IN

Indianapolis
Erik Hunt
Tel: 317-694 5840
Erik.Hunt@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

KS

Wichita
AJ Anderson
Tel: 316-263-4067
Andrew.Anderson@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

LA

New Orleans
Charlotte Conerly
Tel: 504-259-6792
Charlotte.Conerly@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

MA

Boston
Michelle Ouellette
Tel: 617-565-4302
Michelle.Ouellette@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

MD

Baltimore
Paul Matino
Tel: 410-962-4581
Paul.Matino@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

MI

Pontiac
Eric Podzorski
Tel: 248-226-0253
Eric.Podzorski@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

MN

Minneapolis
Carson Christenson
Tel: 612-289-0216
Carson.Christenson@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

MO

Kansas City
Joshua Kaplan
Tel: 804-461-9324
Joshua.Kaplan@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

St. Louis
Warren Anderson
Tel: 314-432-1515
Warren.Anderson@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

MT

Missoula
Carey Hester
Tel: 406-370-0097
Carey.Hester@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

NC

Greensboro
Stephanie Bethel
Tel: 336-333-5345
Stephanie.Bethel@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

ND

Fargo
Heather Ranck
Tel: 701-239-5080
Heather.Ranck@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

NH

Portsmouth
Justin Oslowski
Tel: 603-610-2416
Justin.Oslowski@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

NJ

Newark
Brian Beams
Tel: 862-235-5267
Brian.Beams@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Trenton
Janice Barlow
Tel: 609-896-2731
Janice.Barlow@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

NY

Long Island
Marisel Trespalacios
Tel: 516-493-8150
Marisel.Trespalacios@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Rochester
Timothy McCall
Tel: 585-263-6480
Timothy.McCall@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

OH

Cincinnati
Deborah Dirr
Tel: 937-776-4020
Deborah.Dirr@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Cleveland
Todd Hiser
Tel: 216-522-4756
Todd.Hiser@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

OK

Tulsa
Kevin Chambers
Tel: 918-240-5734
Kevin.Chambers@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

OR

Portland
Kellie Holloway
Tel: 503-326-3002
Kellie.Holloway@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

PA

Philadelphia
Nasim Sadr-Fala
Tel: 215-597-6128
Nasim.Sadr-Fala@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Pittsburgh
Steven Murray
Tel: 412-644-2819
Steven.Murray@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

SC

Greensboro
Frances Selema
Tel: 919-695-6366
Frances.Selema@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

TN

Nashville
Patrick Spence
Tel: 615-218-0545
Patrick.Spence@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

TX

Austin
Karen Parker
Tel: 512-916-5939
Karen.Parker@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Dallas
Frantz Eyssallenne
Tel: 786-473-1885
Frantz.Eyssallenne@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Houston
Brent Klepko
Tel: 281-228-5654
Brent.Klepko@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

San Antonio
Oscar Magana
Tel: 210-472-4020
Oscar.Magana@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

UT

Salt Lake
Shelby Daiek
Tel: 801-455-9922
Shelby.Daiek@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

VA

No. Virginia
April Redmon
Tel: 703-235-0103
April.Redmon@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

 

Richmond
Olga Molnar
Tel: 804-461-9324
Olga.Molnar@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

VT

Montpelier
Susan Murray
Tel: 802-828-4508
Susan.Murray@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors

WA

Seattle
Diane Mooney
Tel: 206-553-5615
Diane.Mooney@trade.gov
All aerospace and defense sectors