EU Flags
Europe and Eurasia Offices in Washington, DC
Experts based at Commerce Department headquarters in Washington, DC, support U.S. trade policy objectives in European and Eurasia markets and assist U.S. companies in resolving market access barriers and other concerns.

Europe and Eurasia Offices in Washington, DC

Europe and Eurasia Offices’ Staff in Washington, DC

(August 2021)

Contact us:

Office of Western and Northern Europe

Kristin Najdi
Director
Email: kristin.najdi@trade.gov

Ellen House
Deputy Director
Email: ellen.house@trade.gov

Jen Levine
Desk Officer for Norway, Denmark, Iceland and Lithuania
Email: jen.levine@trade.gov

Blake Murray
Desk Officer for the United Kingdom, Spain, Portugal and The Netherlands
Email: blake.murray@trade.gov

Ann Ngo
Desk Officer for Sweden, Finland, Estonia, and Latvia
Email: ann.ngo@trade.gov

Suzanne Rothman
Desk Officer for the EU, Ireland, Italy and Malta
Email: Suzanne.rothman@trade.gov

Bob Straetz
Desk Officer for Belgium and Luxembourg
Email: robert.straetz@trade.gov

Vacant

Senior Desk Officer for the European Union and France

 

Office of Central and Southeast Europe 

Heather Helm
Director
Email: heather.helm@trade.gov

Doreen Parekh
Deputy Director
Email: Doreen.parekh@trade.gov

Nathan Bradley
Desk Officer for Turkey, Serbia, Kosovo, Montenegro, Bosnia-Herzegovina, North Macedonia and Albania
Email: Nathan.Bradley@trade.gov

Don Calvert
Desk Officer for Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Slovenia
Email: donald.calvert@trade.gov

Aileen Elwell
Senior Desk Officer for Turkey
Email: aileen.elwell@trade.gov

Marie Geiger
Desk Officer for Greece, Croatia, Czech Republic and Cyprus
Email: marie.geiger@trade.gov

Tshanda Kalombo
Desk Officer for Bulgaria, Slovakia and Moldova
Email: tshanda.kalombo@trade.gov

Paul Oliva
Desk Officer for Romania, Poland and Hungary
Email: Paul.Oliva@trade.gov

 

Office of Russia, Ukraine and Eurasia

Matthew Edwards
Director
Email: matthew.edwards@trade.gov

Boris Chumak
Desk Officer for Ukraine, Belarus, Russia, Kazakhstan
Email: Boris.chumak@trade.gov

Tanner Johnson
Desk Officer for Russia, Ukraine, Georgia, Uzbekistan
Email: tanner.johnson@trade.gov

Garrett Mitchell
Desk Officer for Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan
Email: garrett.mitchell@trade.gov

Jimmy Church
Region-wide coverage
Email: jimmy.church@trade.gov