EU Flags
Europe and Eurasia Offices in Washington, DC
Experts based at Commerce Department headquarters in Washington, DC, support U.S. trade policy objectives in European and Eurasia markets and assist U.S. companies in resolving market access barriers and other concerns.

Europe and Eurasia Offices in Washington, DC

Europe and Eurasia Offices’ Staff in Washington, DC

(August 2022)

Office of Western and Northern Europe

Kristin Najdi
Director
Email: kristin.najdi@trade.gov

Ellen House
Deputy Director
Email: ellen.house@trade.gov

Jen Levine
Desk Officer for Norway, Denmark, Iceland, and Lithuania
Email: jen.levine@trade.gov

Blake Murray
Desk Officer for the United Kingdom, Spain, Portugal, and The Netherlands
Email: blake.murray@trade.gov

Ann Ngo
Desk Officer for Sweden, Finland, Estonia, and Latvia
Email: ann.ngo@trade.gov

Suzanne Rothman
Desk Officer for the EU, Ireland, Italy, and Malta
Email: Suzanne.rothman@trade.gov

Bob Straetz
Desk Officer for Belgium and Luxembourg
Email: robert.straetz@trade.gov

Ryan Wallace
Senior Desk Officer for the European Union and France
Email: ryan.wallace@trade.gov

Office of Central and Southeast Europe

Heather Helm [On detail]
Director
Email: heather.helm@trade.gov

Doreen Parekh
Acting Office Director
Email: Doreen.parekh@trade.gov

Nathan Bradley
Desk Officer for Turkey, Serbia, Kosovo, Montenegro, Bosnia-Herzegovina, North Macedonia, and Albania
Email: Nathan.Bradley@trade.gov

Don Calvert
Desk Officer for Germany, Austria, Switzerland, and Slovenia
Email: donald.calvert@trade.gov

Aileen Elwell
Senior Desk Officer for Turkey
Email: aileen.elwell@trade.gov

Marie Geiger
Desk Officer for Greece, Croatia, Czech Republic, and Cyprus
Email: marie.geiger@trade.gov

Tshanda Kalombo
Desk Officer for Bulgaria, Slovakia, and Moldova
Email: tshanda.kalombo@trade.gov

Anastasia Mukherjee [Detailee]
Desk Officer for Romania, Poland, and Hungary
Email: Anastasia.Mukherjee@trade.gov

Office of Russia, Ukraine, and Eurasia

Matthew Edwards
Director
Email: matthew.edwards@trade.gov

Tanner Johnson
Deputy Director
Email: tanner.johnson@trade.gov

Evan Johnson
Desk Officer for Caucasus & Central Asia (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan)
Email: evan.johnson@trade.gov

Garrett Mitchell
Senior Desk Officer for Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan
Email: garrett.mitchell@trade.gov

Sarah Nickel
Desk Officer for Ukraine
Email: sarah.nickel@trade.gov

Agnes Pawelkowska
Desk Officer for Russia & Ukraine
Email: agnes.pawelkowska@trade.gov