OTEXA Contact Us

Contact the Office of Textiles and Apparel

Office of Textiles and Apparel

Phone: (202) 482-5078

Fax: (202) 482-2331

 

 Name

  Title

Phone

(202) 482-

 Email

Jennifer Knight

Deputy Assistant Director (DAS) for Textiles, Consumer Goods and Materials (TCGM)

3737

Jennifer.Knight@trade.gov

Paul Morris Executive Director, TCGM 3737

Paul.Morris@trade.gov

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Director, OTEXA

1550

 

Maria.DAndrea-Yothers@trade.gov

 

Richard Stetson

Deputy Director, OTEXA

2582

Richard.Stetson@trade.gov

Kim-Bang Nguyen

Director, Export Promotion, OTEXA

4805

Kim- Bang.Nguyen@trade.gov

Robert Carrigg

Economist; Data & Website Management

2573

Robert.Carrigg@trade.gov

Homer Boyer

International Trade Specialist

5156

Homer.Boyer@trade.gov

Rebecca (Becky) Geiger

International Trade Specialist

3117

Rebecca.Geiger@trade.gov

Pamela (Pam) Kirkland

International Trade Specialist

3587

Pamela.Kirkland@trade.gov

Linda Martinich

Senior International Trade Specialist

3588

Linda.Martinich@trade.gov

Laurie Mease

International Trade Specialist

2043

Laurie.Mease@trade.gov

Thomas Newberg

International Trade Specialist

 

Thomas.Newberg@trade.gov

Eric Sguazzin

International Economist

5291

Eric.Sguazzin@trade.gov

 

OTEXA CONTACTS, BY COMMODITY AND ISSUE

Commodity/Issue

Contact

Advanced Textiles (Military & Industrial)

Kim-Bang Nguyen

African Growth & Opportunity Act (AGOA)

Thomas Newberg; Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Africa Trade Policy

Thomas Newberg; Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Apparel Sector

Kim-Bang Nguyen; Thomas Newberg

Argentina

Rich Stetson

Asia Trade Policy

Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Australia Free Trade Agreement

Thomas Newberg; Linda Martinich

B2B Matchmaking

Kim-Bang Nguyen

Bahrain Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

Berry Amendment

Thomas Newberg; Maria D’Andrea-Yothers ​​​​

Bolivia

Laurie Mease

Brazil

Rich Stetson

CAFTA-DR

Rich Stetson; Laurie Mease

Carbon Fiber & Glass Fiber

Pam Kirkland

Carpet & Rug Sector

Linda Martinich

Chile Free Trade Agreement

Rich Stetson

Colombia Free Trade Agreement

Laurie Mease; Rich Stetson

Commercial Availability

  • CAFTA-DR, Colombia, Panama, Peru, USMCA (NAFTA)

  • Australia, Bahrain, Korea, Morocco, Oman, Singapore

 

Laurie Mease; Thomas Newberg; Eric Sguazzin; Rich Stetson

Pam Kirkland; Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Composites (Textiles) Sector

Pam Kirkland

Customs Issues

Laurie Mease; Rich Stetson

Data Publication, Economic Research & Analysis

Rob Carrigg; Eric Sguazzin

Ecuador

Laurie Mease

European Union

Linda Martinich; Pam Kirkland

Fabric Sector (Knit, Woven, Non-Woven)

Eric Sguazzin; Thomas Newberg

Fibers (Natural & Man-Made)

Linda Martinich; Rich Stetson

Footwear Sector

Homer Boyer

Foreign Trade Zones (FTZs)

Laurie Mease; Pam Kirkland

Haiti Earned Import Allowance Program (EIAP)

Becky Geiger; Rob Carrigg; Laurie Mease

Home Furnishings Sector

Kim-Bang Nguyen

Industry Trade Advisory Committee on Textiles and Clothing (ITAC 11)          

Laurie Mease, Primary DFO; Pam Kirkland, Secondary DFO

Intellectual Property Rights

Linda Martinich; Kim-Bang Nguyen

Israel Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

Japan

Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Jordan Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Linda Martinich

Kenya Trade Agreement Negotiations

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

Korea Free Trade Agreement

Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Labelling

Linda Martinich

Legislation

Thomas Newberg; Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Made in USA Database

Homer Boyer; Kim-Bang Nguyen

Market Access (Trade Barriers) Case Manager

Linda Martinich

Miscellaneous Tariff Bills (MTBs)

Homer Boyer; Becky Geiger; Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg;      

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers (OTEXA MTB liaison)

Monthly Import Press Release

Rebecca Geiger

Morocco Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

U.S.-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA)

Laurie Mease; Rich Stetson

Oman Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

Panama Free Trade Agreement

Richard Stetson

Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) and Medical Textiles

Eric Sguazzin; Laurie Mease; Kim-Bang Nguyen;

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers     

Peru Free Trade Agreement

Laurie Mease; Rich Stetson

Qualified Industrial Zones (QIZs)

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers; Pam Kirkland

Rules of Origin

Richard Stetson

Singapore Free Trade Agreement

Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Smart Fabrics

Pam Kirkland; Laurie Mease

Standards & Regulations

Linda Martinich; Laurie Mease

Technical Textiles Sector

Rob Carrigg; Pam Kirkland

Textile, Apparel and Sporting Goods Team

Kim-Bang Nguyen

Textile Program Administration

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers; Rich Stetson

Trade Data Management & Publication

Rob Carrigg, Eric Sguazzin

Trade Shows

Kim-Bang Nguyen

Travel Goods Sector

Becky Geiger

United Kingdom (Brexit)

Linda Martinich; Pam Kirkland

Used Clothing

Becky Geiger

U.S.-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA)

Laurie Mease; Rich Stetson

Venezuela

Laurie Mease

Website Content Management/Modernization

Rob Carrigg; Eric Sguazzin

Western Hemisphere Trade Policy

Rich Stetson

Yarn Sector

Thomas Newberg; Rich Stetson