OTEXA Contact Us

Contact the Office of Textiles and Apparel

Office of Textiles and Apparel

Phone: (202) 482-5078

Fax: (202) 482-2331

 

Name

Title

Phone (202) 482-

Email

Jennifer Knight

Deputy Assistant Secretary (DAS) for Textiles, Consumer Goods and Materials (TCGM)

3737

Jennifer.Knight@trade.gov

 

 

Paul Morris

Executive Director, TCGM

3737

Paul.Morris@trade.gov

 

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Director, OTEXA

 

1550

Maria.DAndrea-Yothers@trade.gov

Richard Stetson

 

Deputy Director, OTEXA

2582

Richard.Stetson@trade.gov

 

Robert Carrigg

Economist; Data & Website Management

2573

Robert.Carrigg@trade.gov

 

Homer Boyer

International Trade Specialist

5156

Homer.Boyer@trade.gov

 

Rebecca (Becky) Geiger

International Trade Specialist

3117

Rebecca.Geiger@trade.gov

 

Pamela (Pam) Kirkland

International Trade Specialist

3587

Pamela.Kirkland@trade.gov

 

Linda Martinich

Senior International Trade Specialist

3588

Linda.Martinich@trade.gov

 

Laurie Mease

International Trade Specialist

2043

Laurie.Mease@trade.gov

 

Thomas Newberg

International Trade Specialist

4513

Thomas.Newberg@trade.gov

 

Eric Sguazzin

International Economist

5291

Or (202) 510-0859

Eric.Sguazzin@trade.gov

 

 

 

 

OTEXA CONTACTS, BY COMMODITY AND ISSUE

Commodity/Issue

Contact

African Growth & Opportunity Act (AGOA)

Thomas Newberg; Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Africa Trade Policy

Thomas Newberg; Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Apparel Sector

Thomas Newberg

Argentina

Richard Stetson

Asia Trade Policy

Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Australia Free Trade Agreement

Thomas Newberg; Linda Martinich

Bahrain Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

Berry Amendment

Thomas Newberg; Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Bolivia

Laurie Mease

Brazil

Richard Stetson

CAFTA-DR

Richard Stetson; Laurie Mease

Carbon & Glass Fibers

Pam Kirkland

Carpet & Rug Sector

Linda Martinich

Chile Free Trade Agreement

Richard Stetson

Colombia Free Trade Agreement

Laurie Mease; Richard Stetson

Commercial Availability

  • CAFTA-DR, Colombia, Panama, Peru, USMCA (NAFTA)
  • Australia, Bahrain, Korea, Morocco, Oman, Singapore

 

Laurie Mease; Thomas Newberg; Eric Sguazzin; Richard Stetson

 

Pam Kirkland; Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Composites (Textiles) Sector

Pam Kirkland

Customs Issues

Laurie Mease; Richard Stetson

Data Publication, Economic Research & Analysis

Rob Carrigg; Eric Sguazzin

Ecuador

Laurie Mease

European Union

Linda Martinich; Pam Kirkland

Fabric Sector (Knit, Woven, Non-Woven)

Eric Sguazzin; Thomas Newberg

Fibers (Natural & Man-Made)

Linda Martinich; Richard Stetson

Footwear Sector

Homer Boyer

Foreign Trade Zones (FTZs)

Laurie Mease; Pam Kirkland

Haiti Earned Import Allowance Program

Becky Geiger; Rob Carrigg; Laurie Mease

Haiti Preference Program (HOPE/HELP)

Laurie Mease; Richard Stetson

Industry Trade Advisory Committee on Textiles and Clothing (ITAC 12)

Laurie Mease, Primary DFO; Pam Kirkland, Secondary DFO

Intellectual Property Rights

Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Israel Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

Japan

Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Jordan Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

Korea Free Trade Agreement

Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Labelling

Linda Martinich

Legislation

Thomas Newberg; Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Made in USA Directory

Homer Boyer; Thomas Newberg

Market Access Case Manager

Linda Martinich

Miscellaneous Tariff Bills (MTBs)

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers (OTEXA MTB liaison)

Monthly Import Press Release

Becky Geiger

Morocco Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

U.S.-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA)

Laurie Mease; Richard Stetson

Oman Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

Panama Free Trade Agreement

Richard Stetson

Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) & Medical Textiles

Eric Sguazzin; Laurie Mease; Linda Martinich; Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Peru Free Trade Agreement

Laurie Mease; Richard Stetson

Qualified Industrial Zones (QIZs)

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers; Pam Kirkland

Rules of Origin

Richard Stetson

Singapore Free Trade Agreement

Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Smart Fabrics

Pam Kirkland; Laurie Mease

Standards & Regulations

Linda Martinich; Laurie Mease

Technical Textiles Sector

Pam Kirkland

Textile Program Administration

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers; Richard Stetson

Trade Data Management & Publication

Rob Carrigg, Eric Sguazzin

Travel Goods Sector

Becky Geiger

United Kingdom

Linda Martinich; Pam Kirkland

Used Clothing

Becky Geiger

Venezuela

Laurie Mease

Website Content Management

Rob Carrigg; Eric Sguazzin

Western Hemisphere Trade Policy

Richard Stetson

Yarn Sector

Thomas Newberg; Richard Stetson