OTEXA Contact Us

Contact the Office of Textiles and Apparel

Office of Textiles and Apparel

Phone: (202) 482-5078

Fax: (202) 482-2331

 

Name

Title

Phone (202)

482-

Email

Paul Morris

Executive Director & Acting Deputy Assistant Director (DAS) for Textiles, Consumer Goods and Materials (TCGM)

5055

Paul.Morris@trade.gov

Lucrecia Santiago

Administrative Specialist to the DAS

5078

Lucrecia.Santiago@trade.gov

Yolanda Peterson

Administrative Specialist to TCGM

7904

Yolanda.Peterson@trade.gov

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Director, OTEXA

1550

Maria.D’Andrea-Yothers@trade.gov

Richard Stetson

Deputy Director, OTEXA

2582

Richard.Stetson@trade.gov

Kim-Bang Nguyen

Director, Export Promotion, OTEXA

4805

Kim- Bang.Nguyen@trade.gov

Robert Carrigg

Economist; Data & Website Management

2573

Robert.Carrigg@trade.gov

Homer Boyer

International Trade Specialist

5156

Homer.Boyer@trade.gov

Rebecca (Becky) Geiger

International Trade Specialist

3177

Rebecca.Geiger@trade.gov

Pamela (Pam) Kirkland

International Trade Specialist

3587

Pamela.Kirkland@trade.gov

Linda Martinich

Senior International Trade Specialist

3588

Linda.Martinich@trade.gov

Laurie Mease

International Trade Specialist

2043

Laurie.Mease@trade.gov

Thomas Newberg

International Trade Specialist

 

Thomas.Newberg@trade.gov

Eric Sguazzin

International Economist

5291

Eric.Sguazzin@trade.gov

 

OTEXA CONTACTS, BY COMMODITY AND ISSUE

Commodity/Issue

Contact

Advanced Textiles (Military & Industrial)

Kim-Bang Nguyen

African Growth & Opportunity Act (AGOA)

Becky Geiger; Thomas Newberg

Africa Trade Policy

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers; Thomas Newberg

Apparel Sector

Kim-Bang Nguyen; Thomas Newberg

Argentina

Rich Stetson

Asia Trade Policy

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers; Linda Martinich

Australia Free Trade Agreement

Linda Martinich; Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

B2B Matchmaking

Kim-Bang Nguyen

Bahrain Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

Bolivia

Laurie Mease

Brazil

Rich Stetson

CAFTA-DR

Laurie Mease; Rich Stetson

Carbon Fiber & Glass Fiber

Pam Kirkland

Carpet & Rug Sector

Linda Martinich

Chile Free Trade Agreement

Rich Stetson

Colombia Free Trade Agreement

Laurie Mease; Rich Stetson

Commercial Availability

CAFTA-DR, Colombia, Panama, Peru, USMCA (NAFTA)

Australia, Bahrain, Korea, Morocco, Oman, Singapore

 

Laurie Mease; Thomas Newberg; Eric Sguazzin; Rich Stetson

Pam Kirkland; Linda Martinich; Thomas Newberg

Composites (Textiles) Sector

Pam Kirkland

Customs Issues

Laurie Mease; Rich Stetson

Data Publication, Economic Research & Analysis

Rob Carrigg; Eric Sguazzin

Ecuador

Laurie Mease

European Union

Linda Martinich

Fabric (Knit, Woven, Non-Woven) Sectors

Eric Sguazzin

Fibers (Natural & Man-Made)

Linda Martinich; Rich Stetson

Footwear Sector

Homer Boyer

Foreign Trade Zones (FTZs)

Laurie Mease; Pam Kirkland

Haiti Earned Import Allowance Program (EIAP)

Becky Geiger; Rob Carrigg; Laurie Mease

Home Furnishings Sector

Kim-Bang Nguyen

Industry Trade Advisory Committee on Textiles and Clothing (ITAC 11)

Laurie Mease, Primary DFO; Pam Kirkland, Secondary DFO

Intellectual Property Rights

Linda Martinich; Kim-Bang Nguyen

Israel Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Linda Martinich

Japan

Linda Martinich

Jordan Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Linda Martinich

Kenya Trade Agreement Negotiations

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers; Thomas Newberg

Korea Free Trade Agreement

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers; Linda Martinich

Labeling

Linda Martinich

Legislation

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers; Thomas Newberg; Rich Stetson

Made in USA Database

Homer Boyer; Kim-Bang Nguyen

Market Access Case Manager

Linda Martinich

Miscellaneous Tariff Bills (MTBs)

Homer Boyer; Becky Geiger; Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg; Maria D’Andrea-Yothers (OTEXA MTB liaison)

Monthly Import Press Release

Rebecca Geiger

Morocco Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA)/U.S.-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA)

Laurie Mease; Rich Stetson

Oman Free Trade Agreement

Pam Kirkland; Thomas Newberg

Peru Free Trade Agreement

Laurie Mease; Rich Stetson

Qualified Industrial Zones (QIZs)

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers; Pam Kirkland

Rules of Origin

Richard Stetson

Singapore Free Trade Agreement

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers

Smart Fabrics

Pam Kirkland; Laurie Mease

Standards & Regulations

Linda Martinich; Laurie Mease

Technical Textiles Sector

Rob Carrigg; Pam Kirkland

Textile, Apparel and Sporting Goods Team

Kim-Bang Nguyen

Textile Program Administration

Maria D’Andrea-Yothers; Rich Stetson

Top Markets Report

Rob Carrigg

Trade Data Management & Publication

Rob Carrigg, Eric Sguazzin

Trade Shows

Kim-Bang Nguyen

Travel Goods Sector

Becky Geiger

United Kingdom (Brexit)

Linda Martinich

Used Clothing

Becky Geiger

U.S.-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA)

Laurie Mease; Rich Stetson

Venezuela

Laurie Mease

Website Management

Rob Carrigg; Eric Sguazzin

Western Hemisphere

Rich Stetson

Yarn Sector

Thomas Newberg; Rich Stetson