Helping U.S. businesses by
Browse by organization


(As of May 29, 2007)


U.S. Department of Commerce

Carlos M. Gutierrez, Secretary

Franklin L. Lavin, Under Secretary for International Trade

Bill Jeffrey, Director, National Institute for Standards and Technology

Plenary Speakers

Alejandro Ferrer, Minister of Commerce and Industry, Panama

Alejandro Ferreiro, Minister of Economy, Chile

Ana Vilma de Escobar, Vice President, El Salvador

Cecilia Velez White, Minister of Education, Colombia

Deborah L. Wince-Smith, President, Council on Competitiveness

Dennis P. Lockhart, President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Eduardo Sojo, Minister of Economy, Mexico

Eduardo Solorzano, President and CEO, Wal-Mart Mexico

Enrique García, Executive President, Corporación Andina de Fomento

Felisa Micelli, Minister of Economy, Argentina

G. Wayne Clough, President, Georgia Institute of Technology

Hazel Manning, Minister of Education, Trinidad and Tobago

Henry M. Paulson, Secretary, U.S. Department of the Treasury

Hernando de Soto, President, Institute for Liberty and Democracy

Jaime Morales Carazo, Vice President, Nicaragua

John Roese, Chief Technology Officer, Nortel

Jorge Gerdau, Chairman, Brazilian Competitiveness Movement

Jose Tadeu Alves, President, Latin America Human Health, Merck & Co., Inc.

Luis Alberto Moreno, President, Inter-American Development Bank

Luis Guillermo Plata, Minister of Industry and Commerce, Colombia

Margaret Spellings, Secretary, U.S. Department of Education

Maxime Bernier, Ministry of Industry, Canada

Mercedes Araoz, Minister of Foreign Trade and Tourism, Peru

Michael L. Eskew, Chairman and CEO, UPS

Oscar Garretón, President, Fundació n Chile

Robert Mosbacher, President, Overseas Private Investment Corporation

Roberto Newell, CEO, Institute of Competitiveness of Mexico

Shirley Franklin, Mayor, City of Atlanta

Sonny Perdue, Governor, State of Georgia

Vinton G. Cerf, Vice President and Chief Internet Evangelist, Google